Alive & Well in Madison

0c027f85f3b5_1800b08a-913b-4781-ba42-ac9b85a734a9

Hello Rebels! I trust you are doing well on this Monday afternoon.

I moved back to Madison, Wisconsin last Friday, and am still settling in (I have way too much shit). I wanted to write a quick update on a few things. 

-The Book:

It's awesome. I have received so many truly awesome submissions. It's getting me even more excited (if that's possible). So many excellent feminist writers who really should get their own book deals. I am still in talks with the branding agency who is donating the book design and layout. They are currently working on the cover. I have my brother (an amazing artist) working on designing the book promotional postcards, which will go out to  the individuals who donated $50 or higher to my Indiegogo campaign. I am still finishing my sections of the book (I am writing the intro, outro, and a piece for each section). It should be rad.

-The Guerrilla Feminism: 

Still attempting to brand this. The FB page is growing quickly. I would like to create a Madison Meet-Up group for it, so we can actually DO things, but creating a meet up group (formally, anyways) costs money, so that is on hold for a bit. I'm working on designing a website for GF, which will have content somewhat different from the FB page. If you want to help out with this, email me here: guerrilla.feminism[at]gmail[dot]com

-The Yoga:

Photo on 2012-08-13 at 13.50

I finally got the piece of paper that says I'm a certified Yoga Teacher--from 2010! (Also, I am not naked in this picture).

I am just about ready to start up Luna Yoga. Just a few kinks to work out. I will be offering some free, trial lessons in the upcoming weeks. Speaking of yoga, I would love to know from my fellow yogis, how you have created your home practice. I no longer have a studio to take class from currently, so I am relying on my home practice. How do you structure this? Which poses do you choose to practice? Why? Previously, my home practice has consisted of a few sun/moon salutations, but then I kind of feel like maybe I should be doing something different. Please give me some home practice tips in the comments!

That is all for now. Oh, I'm also looking for a full-time job (with benefits), ideally in the nonprofit sector--so if you have any leads, let me know!

X's and Oreos, Lg